Certification - CIDR

CIDR - Certified Incident Detection Responder - logo

The CIDR, Certified Payment – Security Incident, Detection & Responder certificate is awarded to those who prove to have in-depth understanding of proactive threat detection, security incident management with payments forensics knowledge as the kernel upon attempting the exam.

Eligibility Criteria:

Those who wish to apply and challenge the CIDR exam must fulfil the below eligibility criteria:

  • Option 1: Applicant must possess min 1 year of full-time experience in SOC or network security related that can be verified.
  • Option 2: Applicant must have attended the 16-hour CIDR workshop.
  • Option 3: Applicant must have attended an equivalent formal training of minimum 16 hours which covers topics as listed in the exam blueprint.

Exam Details:

  • Total Time: 1 hour
  • Total no of questions: 50
  • Passing Criteria: 60%

The exam will test your knowledge on the below topics:

  1. Basics of Log Format and Log Enrichment
  2. Identifying Threats and Security Incidents
  3. Basics of Forensic Analysis
  4. Breach Containment and Incident Reporting
  5. Security Incident Reporting

Certification Relevance:
This certification is recommended for Information security professionals, security analysts and higher management from industries such as: Payment Gateways and Service Providers, Banking, eCommerce & mCommerce merchants and retailers, IT & ITES.

SISA monogram in White
SISA’s Latest
close slider